ZAP to Comodo??? [Resolved-Switched to CFP]

I’m currently using ZAP. My subscription is going to be expiring this Friday. Part of me is thinking stay with ZAP and keep using the firewall with the subscription expired. I’m currently using 6.5.737 and it works very well on system. I’m leaning this way because I don’t think firewalls needs to updated like AV’s.

But I have question concerning the simplicity of Comodo. I was browsing the Comodo forums the other day and noticed they had a section for setting up firewall rules like for filesharing applications. Isn’t Comodo an application base firewall like ZA. I know ZAP let’s you set up your own advance rules for applications. I’m not a firewall expert and I’m looking for something that will work with the simplicity of ZA. I hope this is the case with Comodo. I like to be able to tell my firewall to allow always if it’s a trusted application. I like this set it and forget it approach. My wife and kids share the same computer and I don’t want to be bother setting up rules for all my applications.

So is Comodo as easy to use as ZA??? Like I said earlier I want to be able to set up my applications with simple checkboxes where I tell the firewall to allow always, ask always, or block.
Will comodo work in this manner with all my applications including my filesharing applications. Thanks.

Any respopnses will be appreciated. Because from what I’ve read removing ZAP from a PC might required the services of a priest carrying lots of holy water. :stuck_out_tongue:

Hi gugarci and welcome
Updates usually come in 2 flavours. A cosmetic bug or a security hole fix. I don’t think it would be a good idea to use a firewall that can’t be updated.