New Forum my opinion

I just discovered the new Comodo forum
It surprises when we are not warned
Many links no longer work and files added in the past are lost
I was moderator for the French section but on this forum it’s not the case anymore, it doesn’t bother me at all by the way
I am an administrator of a forum where I talk about Comodo

My opinion ?
SMF is far superior in every way
Good luck to you
ZorKas

2 Likes

Hi. The forum looks really good. One thing bothers me though. Some posts are being moved to forum policy violation board. I can’t really see why. Forum Policy Violation Board - Comodo Forum

Same here Zorkas - maybe it’ll work out, but at the moment a lot of things have changed, moved or vanished w/o any notice - not impressed

1 Like

I’m lost. I find the previous forum more easy to use and more clear to read. I can’t even find the way to log out!

Agree with Zorkas, ploget and Boris_3, not liking this at all. You can’t see the wood for the trees it is just a jumbled mess.

I can’t even log in on the Web as it says my username and password are invalid but when I click on 'email me a login link I have to go to my phone, click on the link in the email and get straight in with no password :person_shrugging: As such I’m having to use my phone to write this.

The previous SMF layout was so much clearer and easier to navigate :person_facepalming:

If it ain’t broke don’t fix it…

To make the forum clearer, it would be useful to find subdivisions by :

• language
  • by software (CIS, CSS, …)
  • by software functionality CIS-FW, CIS-AV

I just asked to reset password, then entered the old password as new. Problem solved.

Yup, that worked. AND now I’m even told that my post has to be a minimum of 20 characters WT!

Why didn’t you upgrade the old forum under SMF (open source) to the latest version 2.1.3 ?
The number of possibilities being greater
I have an SMF forum under the latest version, it’s really the best !