Give your Comodo Geekbuddy feedback here.

Hi Guys

With the latest CIS installer on the website (version number is still the same), Geekbuddy has been added as a 60 day free trial for remote desktop support for any issues you have, with each free CIS.

What do you guys think of the service? If you have not tried it, please test it and share your feedback/experiences here.

Josh

Personally, I think it’s a great service to be added to CIS free, provided as a 60 day trial giving users enough time to test and use it fully. The service is also valuable to the less technical users.

Josh

My sis has HP Laptop Win Vista 64 Bits Home Premium & Mcafee Internet Security. Few days back she was hit by a Fake AV.She is a complete novice. She said she installed MSE & the Fake AV was gone. I asked her to uninstall MSE. Her Mcafee is not updating. There may be other probs too.

Can Comodo Geekbuddy help her for the following things

1. Check for Malwares & Fake AV & clean them.

2. Check everything is working fine like Windows Updates & other imp things.

3. Install Comodo Internet Security premium 5.

4. She has got free Win 7 64 Bits Home Premium CD from HP. Can Comodo Geekbuddy do a clean install of Win 7 on her laptop.

As I said she is a complete novice computer user. Comodo Geekbuddy is a remote connection & will need System Restart, Connect to Geekbuddy, etc. So are all the above 4 things possible given that she is a complete novice & Comodo Geekbuddy will help for all the above 4 things or not.

Thanxx
Naren

Tasks 1-3 of course yes, 4 probably[definitely] no?
Just use it, and reply how was it :smiley:
I used LivePCSupport few times to check it and make article. It was great.

I would say give it a spin. You can try it for free for 60 days.