Comodo Firewall or Online Armor (full version)

I have been using Comodo 3.5 Firewall + Defense+ for the past few months, without any glitches so far.
I have two basic questions:
a) how essential is it to update to version 3.9?

b) I realize that the best option for me would be to do a clean install after uninstalling v3.5. However the installer exceeds a mammoth 70MB… of which the only useful component for me is the Firewall. I am not shifting from Avast as of now for AV.
I have recently got a one-year license key for Online Armor (full version), whose installer weighs in at hardly 10MB or so.

Which would be the better option to go for? Can someone who has used both, present a pros-cons comparison of the two.

I’m not an expert buy I’ll make my contribution:

a) Lots of fixes and security improvements, e.g. (BOClean is included in v3.9), thread sense is a nice feature (online check on COMODO website for security), better self-/System-wide protection. Only gets better and better, so i strongly suggest it. BTW, if you want to check the change log you can see them when you go ‘Miscellaneous’ → ‘Check for Updates’, appears a small window saying updates are available, at the bottom there is a underlined message: ‘Detail…’ or something similar. You wont be able to make a self-update from v3.5, the updater will give a link to the full download, so yeah, is better you uninstall and make a new install.

:comodo110: