Wireless Router rule creation [Resolved]

After I setup my wireless router how do I create secure rules to allow the firewall to recognize my network?

Can Comodo tell the difference between my network traffic and malicious attacks?

Also will my router be visible to hackers using ping/port scan or will my firewall stealth it?

ps I would be very grateful for any help as there is a lot of pressure on me to get this right and I’m a bit of a noob at wireless networks

Open CFP, go to SecurityTasksDefine a new Trusted Network, and add your router’s IP-range.

Yes.

If it has a firewall function, it should. You can run Shields Up! to test your router.
NOTE: Even if not all are stealthed, CFP 2.4 will stealth them, but the website will test your router and NOT your software firewall.

Cheers,
Ragwing

How would I tell what its IP range is?

Also if I go to GRC.com and run a security check how can I check that my system is secure if it only tests my router?

Usually you get the IP that you login to configure the router, it’s found either on the router itself, or in the manual (if any).
If it’s 192.168.0.1 (like mine), the IP-range is 192.168.0.0-192.168.0.255.

Run the test that tests all service ports. It will only test your router, as the traffic goes in the router first before it reaches your computer, so it’s Remote Computer → Rotuer → Your Computer. If the remote computer is pinging yours, it’ll therefore ping your router.

Cheers,
Ragwing

I know you may not know the answers for these but

if someone breached my router would the firewall still protect me, its just that I read you need to turn off SSID, activate WPA and input a password is this enough and is it easy to do?

Your hardware firewall, no, but your software firewall would. WPA should be used, and use a long password that’s not easy to guess.
It’s very easy and should be enough, but if you have MAC filtering, it should be enabled.

Cheers,
Ragwing