Windows OS connections

Hello. I am new here, although I’ve been using comodo (Inet sec suite) for a few years now. I’ve been receiving an unusually large amount of incoming connections (all blocked) all seemingly related to the Windows OS. No outgoing connections though, which I’d assume is a good sign. But anyway, over the space of a couple of hours, there can be up to 1500-2000 connection attempts, from hosts all over the world. Although a lot of them are from eastern Europe, and Russia. I’ve scanned using comodo, and malwarebytes. I’ve set my scanner to on-access, and turned the heuristic scanning level to high. I’ve also run HJT! and looked over the logs for anything suspicious. Nothing found. I’m wondering whether this could potentially be a bot or RAT. Any thoughts on this? Or am I just being paranoid?

Relevant information would be that

I am using windows 7 (x86, build 7600)
My firewall is on safe mode, defense + Clean PC mode and AV I already mentioned as being on-access
I’ve installed nothing from an unsafe source recently
I’ve tried turning it off and on again
No recent hardware changes
No recent windows updates (I tell my PC when it’s allowed to update)
All scans have come up clean, although HJT tells me my system is not very well kept.

Hi,

Were you by any chance making some P2P activities before these intrusion attempts started?

Are you behind a router or do you connect directly to the web with a modem? Is the traffic at the same port? Is that a port used by a p2p you use?

Hi, thanks for the reply!