Why use CIS sandbox?

I only use my admin account for installing software. For all other activities, I use my limited/regular/standard user account (LUA). I download new software on the LUA and check it at virustotal.com before installing it (on the admin account). I have been using CIS for a few years, but I have the CIS sandbox disabled to reduce the pop-ups. What is benefit of enabling the CIS sandbox for users like me that make good use of the LUA?

Is the CIS sandbox aimed at the average PC user who does everything on the admin account?

The sandbox was made to reduce the pop ups for new applications. In the sandbox will be executed the unknown files (this files are not known as good or bad) and that’s why the pop ups are reduced because the application run with restricted operating system and defence plus privileges.
More about sandbox can you read here https://forums.comodo.com/defense-sandbox-help-cis/empty-t53268.0.html

I read that topic before I made the opening post. How can an application be run with operating system privileges more restrictive than a LUA? Since I am using Defense+ in Clean PC Mode, it already blocks new, unsafe applications from running.

clean pc mode can not block new ,unknow app. there still has popup when new app running. sandbox can make new app running safety and quietly.

Sandbox is more powerful then LUA is. Note: CIS automatic sandboxing does NOT enable virtualization by default. CIS 4 assigns restricted tokens to processes according to the level in sandbox and puts them into a job object. Then we have D+ as another layer. For unknown applications D+ also automatically blocks file system and registry access to critical keys/files. It also evalutes interprocess memory access requests and blocks if it is for applications outside the sandbox.

Admin account or not, this is why Sandbox is useful - Not just for less pop ups but from a protection point of view.

Hi,