In the Component Control Rules, I find rules about applications I have never installed, and rules about applications that I have uninstalled.
If I were to removed these, and find I had made a mistake, would this be a problem, or would I get the dialog asking me what I wanted to do?
Yes you would get a dialog again.
Don’t forget to click “apply” after you have deleted them.
Especially the last tip; I might have overlooked that one.
Yes it’s easy to miss that one…
That’s why they should prompt to apply/save changes if you move to another option or close the GUI (for a future version if possible)