One of my customers thought of uninstalling CTM without using the brain is a good idea. She selected the “baseline snapshot” when uninstalling CTM what caused the loss of her personal data (logically). Now I have her machine in my office and I wonder if there’s any workaround for this case, maybe it’s allready documented in the FAQs or any Knowledgebase.
Msh, sorry for the late reply. There’s no hidden partition created by CTM, but from the view points of Windows and other software, CTM’s snapshot data is hidden in the “free space” of the partition/drive being protected.
As I’ve said once CTM’s uninstalled or disabled the space used for storing snapshot data would be freed-up and the snapshot data would be lost.