Unable to browse

hope someone can help me with this problem…
i can not browse the Internet while i have a firewall turned on

i had been running Sygate Firewall Pro for about 12 months, but for about the last week or so haven’t been able to browse the Internet while the firewall is turned on… i have uninstalled Sygate, run reg clean up programs, run a full AVG scan and also a Trent micro online scan…

thought id try Comodo firewall as iv read good reviews
but the bad news is, i still can not browse while Comodo is turned on ??? if i allow all traffic all is fine, but i need a working firewall running…

this problem is driving me nuts, so any help would be much appreciated… 88)

here is a copy of a log if its any help

[attachment deleted by admin]

another log just taken…

Welcome to the forums, tommy_nw (:WAV)

Try rebooting to see if that clears up your problem.

I’m betting that this log entry (your second post) is a part of the problem:

Date/Time :2007-02-13 04:27:20 Severity :High Reporter :Application Behavior Analysis Description: Suspicious Behaviour (firefox.exe) Application: C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe Parent: C:\WINDOWS\explorer.exe Protocol: UDP Out Destination: 203.x.x.x::dns(53) Details: C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe has loaded C:\Documents and Settings\name removed\My Documents\= PROGRAMS =\Internet Download Manager\Internet Download Manager 5.03\Patch\idmmkb.dll into C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe using a global hook which could be used by keyloggers to steal private information.
Any time you get one of the Application Behavior Analysis popups, if you know the applications in question, it is considered safe to Allow (without remember). If you Deny, you will lose your connection - CFP presumes that your security is compromised, and will block the application(s) in question. Generally a reboot will clear that up (provided you didn't select "Remember").