Trouble playing games caused by Comodo

I recently had to install my OS again and I’m only beginning to re-install my games, but I’m having trouble with getting games to work and especially ones that are started through Steam.

I made Steam.exe a trusted application and skipped parent checks and did the same for HL2.exe but when trying to play CS Source or HL2 DM they both stall at the initialisation of the game. It’s very hard to alt-tab out of, but the couple of times I manged to do that before the game auto closed itself to desktop I saw a firewall warning and the log also is riddles with “suspicious behaviour” and “denied access”.

I tried to play HL2 the single game itself, but even that crashed on me and I saw Comodo flash ever so briefly a popup that said something like "HL2 is an stealth invisible … ".

I als got Stalker which constantly crashes on me within a minute of starting to play it and I thought this might have to do with grapics or sound problems, but now that I noticed the problems I have with steam and it’s related games I’m starting wonder if me problems with that game aren’t also related to the Comodo firewall.

I know that as soon as I disabled the Comodo firewall CS Source and HL2 DM worked flawlessly so it’s defenitely Comodo Firewall that is causing problems even though I set these programs as trusted applications.

Is there any way to check for me what the current settings are or is there someone that had similar problems that has a solution as how to fix this?

Where it concerns applications like games that run full screen, it’s advisable to add these manually, allowing all activity initially until you can identify the ports it uses, unless you know those beforehand of course.