The Defense+ is not functioning properly!

Hey guys, I’m a newbie here… just downloaded Comodo Internet Security (CIS) Free… I’ve installed the program a while ago but after the successful install the “COMODO Internet Security” main window displays that “The Defense+ is not functioning properly!”… I tried to restart the PC but it still says the same problem…

I am running Windows XP Pro SP 2, 32 bit.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Run the Diagnostics utility what is clearly suggested on your screenshot. You will find it in MISCELLANEOUS tab.

I seem to be having a similar issue, restarted comp, and used the “Diagnostics” prior to even comming here to look for the answer, it states it could find nothing wrong with my installation, yet it does not work… :-X

any ideas?

When the Diagnotics doesn’t fix try unisntalling Comodo using Revo Unisntaller. Use the advanced mode of Revo. Then install Comodo again.

I would try clean installation but if you’re not willing to do that you can always generate a detailed report about your configuration using this script. This might help pinpoint the issue on your system.

aight, i did a clean install when i upgraded to the new internet security bundle…and used revo to do it…i’ll give another go, and see if that works…if not, i’ll post using the scripit…thanks for the help…

Although the Defense+ is not functioning properly i still got the power of COMODO Firewall… gotta love!! Some users report that the Defense+ is somewhat annoying because it produces continual pop-ups so I decided not to install the Defense+ anymore by choosing it from the installation… It’s not a security reduction for COMODO Firewall as long as you have the “FAA” combo… “Firewall, Antivirus, Anti-spyware”

I have COMODO Firewall Pro for my firewall, Avira Antivir Personal for my antivirus, and SUPERAntiSpyware as my antispyware app…

This combo would make your computer secure enough…+