super annoying pop up every 15 min. = Defense+ Settings

1. I’m new to that software…used another one. Heard this one was top class so I download it and I’m using it since 3 days ago.
    First: I use Win XP Pro 64 bits (not easy I know…I got several problems because the drivers wont seat here very well…but I need the 8GB ram I have so not option…I hate Vista!)
    Now to install Comodo Internet Security was NOT easy task… My OS won’t let it go through so I had to click several times to ‘press’ windows alerts to make it possible…some error message from OS also show up during installation but I had it go all the way and finally the error window disappear by itself.
    Reboot and scanning complete, found one malware - BTW I can’t find where Comodo Internet Security puts the malware…
    Now it’s here in my tray. The Comodo Internet Security
    My settings are:
    Defense Security Level - Clean PC Mode
    also
    for Firewall security - Training Mode
    I also had set up the programs and the level: allow or not and had the ‘remember my answer’
    Anyway; still the REMINDER window pops up all the time…

This will be followed by the following reminder that you need to switch back to your previous mode:

What do think should I unistall and install again? or just ignore the pop up?

thanks a lot to make it clear for me,
CG

That pop up is from the “Installer or updater” policy. You probably put one or more programs in this policy. “Installer or updater” policy temporarily elevates the rights for a program so you don’t have to allow each individual action while installing. Since the rights were elevated you need to switch back at one point.

You can switch back to the previous mode under Summary → Proactive Defense. Does the pop up go away?

I did - let’s see…I’ll be back if it not work.
thanks
Cris

ok, it did not go away! keeps coming back…I did as you suggest :-TD above.