Questions about Comodo (ICMP, logging, etc...)

I’m fairly new to Comodo, so please bear with me (:AGL). I’m using the last stable release

I understand the interaction between “Application Monitor” (AM) and “Network Monitor” (NM). However, as I came from using a firewall with a somewhat different and simpler GUI (Kerio), there are still some things that I don’t understand:

1. AM seems to know only about TCP and UDP protocols. I have an application that only connects to Internet to send pings (ICMP). I know that for sure since I programmed it (:WIN). But Comodo asks for an AM rule to allow outgoing TCP/UDP ???

2. The logging with a P2P running is very disk intensive. I disabled NM logging with the right-click menu, but Comodo seems to “forget” that setting from time to time and continue logging NM alerts anyway (most are about ICMP packets). Is it there a way to disable logging completely?

3. While I was reading about the ICMP protocol to add/edit NM rules to minimize the logging (and without compromising security), I was stunned with Comodo default ICMP rules (“Echo Request” outgoing, “Time Excedeed” incoming and “Fragmentation Needed” incoming). How come I can use the “ping” utility without problems (my program and the Windows command-line one) if there’s no “Echo Reply” incoming rule?

4. Will Comodo version 3 have a way to add a comment to rules? I think it will be useful to write down and remember later why I added that rule to NM or why I blocked that other application. Is there a feature suggestion topic/forum somewhere?

5. Will adding a rule to NM to allow incoming Port/Host/Protocol/Net unreachable ICMP be ok? It will help the logging problem with P2P applications, and allow the connections to timeout faster when a peer gets disconnected, but I read somewhere that that can allow a black hat hacker (:TNG) to disconnect a client from a server by forging the server’s IP and sending that incoming ICMP packet. What will be a good compromise?