Possible to omit cover page, create/customize CSID?

Hello – I am new to TrustFax and this forum. I just started the trial period for the PowerUser plan and have a couple questions:

• I would prefer not to use cover pages. Is it possible to turn them off?

• Also, I noticed there’s no identifying information (CSID), most importantly my fax number, at the top of the test fax I sent. Is it possible to add this information?

Thanks.

Jenny Dyer

You can send a fax without a coversheet. When using the website to fax, click the box next to “Send without coversheet”. When faxing by email, add the line coverpage:no.
Trustfax also allows you to attach your own coverpage as another document when you fax.
Future trustfax release will allow you to add your custom coverpage and modify the CSID - caller ID on the fax page.
Trustfax

Thanks for the helpful information. I can add the fax number myself as identification. It’s very strange, however, that TrustFax does not automatically date/time/paginate faxes during transmission. I’ve always thought of it as a given. I typically send faxes using my fax modem, so it shouldn’t be an issue for me. But others’ recipients may miss the date/time/pagination; they are invaluable – and standard – for sorting and keeping track of faxed pages.

Thanks for your comments. You can look for CSID enhancements in a future Trustfax release.
Trustfax

Has custom CSID capability been added? It’s been about 8 months since Comodo’s response. I believe that there is a California law requiring such information in a header or footer for all faxes sent within the state.

Thanks,
Kevin

Trustfax has headers on all outgoing faxes for some time now. The header includes the date/time, trustfax number and your name/company name listed on the account.