Open folders locked by Comodo System Cleaner [TIP]

Hi Guys,

I’ve been using comodo firewall for several years and trust it and will continue using it, recently a few days back i tried experimenting with comodo’s other tools, the comodo system cleaner and accidently locked one of my folder and was unable to unlock it, after going through the forum i found no solution which was a bit frustrating, so i decided to find a solution myself and at last found it !

Hope this solution works for everyone since some people might have locked important files and folders accidently and decided to share the solution, i’m using windows Vista and have not performed this solution on other operating systems.

Please note that before you perform this solution be sure to take a BACKUP OF YOUR REGISTRY AND YOUR SYSTEM and don’t blame me if anything goes wrong :slight_smile: hopefully this situation should not arise.

First of all let me tell you that there is no need to uninstall the comodo system cleaner, close all working application and please follow the below steps carefully:

Step 1 : Locate the folder you’ve accidentally locked, it should show you the sign of padlock, create a copy of that folder by simply copying and pasting it at the current location and you will get a copy of that folder.

Step 2 : Right click on the copy of the locked folder and select the properties option, this will display you the properties of the folder, select the General Tab although most of the times this will be the default view.
You should be able to view the folder name it should be something like : {2559a1g2-21c7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9h0}

Step 3 : Copy this part of the name.

Step 4 : Go to windows start and then click run and type - Regedit