Newbie here: COMODO wants to scan at bootup bur gives this message

Here is the message I receive on my laptop when COMODO tries to scan upon startup: c:\programdata\comodo\CisDumps\cfp.zip
send to cpfbugs@comodo.com

I cannot send out from my laptop as I have to email program at this time, so this email is sent from my pc.

I have access to the outside world as it shows I am connected to my router. Wife’s laptop works fine…but

when trying to open my browser(s) I eventually receive this message: “(url) either temporarily down or moved to a new web address.” Have tried different site addresses to no avail.

Can anyone give me a helping hand?
Much appreciated. :frowning:

NOTE: I have had this laptop and used COMODO for about two weeks already prior to this happening.

The email address is not working.

This crash is worth an official bug report. Please consider filing a bug report in the Bug Reports - CIS board following the format as described in FORMAT & GUIDE - just COPY/PASTE it!.

Please attach crash dump to your report.

Newbie confusion reigns…how am I to send anything or copy/paste anything to you guys when I have no email address working?

What else can i tell you; I received a Comodo internet security error report, usual msg, I assume. I plugged in that I was booting up the laptop and cannot open any browser I use(FF/Ch). I clicked on see what this report contains - CRASH.DMP Crash Dump DMP file 50kb

No where to send copy/paste when I have no net/mail working…

It is paramount to have this resolved by this evening CDT.

Thanks again.

I overlooked the fact you are also having problems connecting to the web. What version of CIS are you currently using?