it doesn't backup files, only folders!

I’m new to this software…
Even if I set - apparently - correctly the include and exclude masks (. and *.tmp) the software backups only folders!
Can somebody helps me?

Hello dario,

Welcome here. Can you write down, please, your custom datas (or things like that). Or, maybe you should just delete the relative field contents?

Arki

Thank you for the answer.
Is this screenshot enough…?

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/9457/comodosourcegu4.jpg

As the help says, all outdated files will be deleted and you will not have them in the source place. It will be impossible to restore them. Basicly, maybe you only have the files - you have stored at the source folders - at the target directory but the files were deleted at D:\Dario, D:\wwwroot and the C:\Docume… directory. This means that maybe there are no files at all! As there is no file, there’s nothing to copy.

Was i right?

From the guide:

[b]Copy and delete outdated files [/b]- In this mode Comodo BackUp copies all the source files to a destination folder. Then Comodo BackUp compares new files with the previous. If there are any outdated files in the storage device, it deletes them. [b]Move and delete outdated files[/b] - In this mode Comodo BackUp moves all the source files to the destination folder. Then Comodo BackUp compares new files with the previous. If there are any outdated files in the storage device, it deletes them. Be careful using this mode. All outdated files will be deleted and you will not have them in the source place. It will be impossible to restore them. That is why we recommend this mode for experienced users only.

I think you are talking about the first type, but I’m using the second one…

all outdated files will be deleted and you will not have them in the source place” This is at the 2nd one - a help update needed anyway.

I’m sorry!
I’m using “copy & delete” not “move & delete”.