Is this a concern?

First I’d like to say I’m a new Comodo user and am thus far impressed with the program!

However, ahem I am no firewall expert. I dunno if this is obvious or not. Here is my concern:

When setting up Comodo, and allowing this and that program, I’d recieved a suspicious activity warning (I’d made some screenshots, but alas, that’s not gonna happen. I believe the problem is sufficiently explained without them).

The details of this warning state “C:\WINDOWS\system32\WgaTray.exe has tried to use C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe through OLE Automation, which can be used to hijack other applications” carrying a HIGH severity rating for svchost.exe

I didn’t know what wgatray.exe was, but Googled it and determined that it was a normal Windows component and I probably didn’t need to worry.

Now, on the SUMMARY overview, the “Traffic” panel displays two things: System running at 97-99%, and svchost.exe at 1%.

Also, when I check the list of connections, there are four svchost connections. Three are listening, and one is connected to an IP address with a UDP in/out, and is also the only one generating traffic.

I whois’d the IP and it came back as being the IANA. Am I just uneducated? Paranoid?

I just want to be sure, is all. Any help or insight is greatly appreciated

You are, just like anybody else, now finding out (thanks to CPF) what is actually happening in your computer. Likely everything you report are normal activities :slight_smile:

so enjoy the power of information and being in control with CPF :slight_smile:

Melih

PS: we are working on getting information on many of the applications so that you don’t have go searching for it. It will take us time.

I’d like to show you something.

Open a command window…
Press the “Windows” Key and “R” Key to open the Run window, type “cmd” and press “Enter”