iexplorer+commodo

hi folks sorry im new to all this,but when i click on ie -firewall asks 4 ok of 5 pages is this right(my ie default is google)it never used to ask.Also i get svc host allow or deny what does this mean.any help would be appreciated nice 1

The title of your post includes the word “i e x p l o r e r”, but you haven’t mentioned this in the body of the post. If youare getting alerts about iexplorer.exe, then you have malware on your system.

The Windows desktop shell is called “explorer.exe”.

Internet Explorer is called “iexplore.exe”

There is no Windows executable called “iexplorer.exe”

Ewen :slight_smile:

sorry to be so naive[still learning] (:NRD)but should i disable internet explorer in application monitor.i thought internet explorer was the default windows browser.I have comodo boclean running+have done a virus scan with avira classic which came up clean.Could a program be using internet explorer to connect to the net whithout my knowledge.Is there a way to see if internet explorer has any other add ons except my google default.Any info on this would help a lot.NICE 1

He clearly said his IE default (Page I’d assume) is GOOGLE which is a start page online in a browser which I would assume is IExplorer from the IE part. IE being short for IExplorer, Just a thought, he did mention it… (:WIN) Don’t be too ■■■■■■■ the newbie’s, might scare em away…

Thanks for that mate,{IExplorer-google}is my browser start page.Are the pages asked for, the programs linked to Iexplorer like email etc or is it possible i have malware.Im trying to learn about this type of thing but its a fair bit to get your head round.If i disable Iexplorer i cant access this great world wide web,any suggestions for an alternative browser or am i trying to run before i can walk.MUCHO THANKS.
P.S.Sorry if im being a pain in da nether regions :o