I personally think it's extremely arrogant of Comodo

I personally think it’s extremely arrogant of Comodo not to allow disabling through Services! It irritates me to no end as administrator. You must think I’m to stupid to have this feature, it’s a bottom feeding tactic!!!
I don’t want to know any special work around. I learned windows, I don’t want to reinvent the wheel!

What exactly do you want to disable through services?

I believe he is wanting to stop the comodo internet security service. I attached a screen shot that shows that you can not stop the service via services.msc. I do not think this is a bad thing though as an administrator myself.

1. It keeps users from disabling it if they have access to the msc.
  2. It keeps malware from disabling it. (if not caught or allowed outside the sandbox)

[attachment deleted by admin]

I am not familiar with the Comodo Endpoint Security Manager but wouldn’t that be the tool to use as a sys admin rather than changing settings at each individual work station?

To state the obvious; I am not a sys admint… :-\

That’s what I would have thought, yet here we are … 88) :smiley:

Your first post in almost 3 years and you go straight to pucker mode because something doesn’t work the way you expect/desire, rather than asking a simple question?

Arrogance obviously has more than one definition. 88)

Ewen :slight_smile:

OK, you need to calm down, technology is an intellectual/rational exercise not an emotional one, the emo attitude would be for the dramatic arts.