I am done

I am finished.

I have tried for over a week to get your new firewall to work.

I LOVED THE OLDER VERSION i WAS ON. But I kept getting up date to new Comodo firewall.

Now I can not configure the new wall. It will not let me go to my website to work on it. I have tried to figure out how to configure this version…

I am an advanced novice in knowledge. But this new wall is so far beyond me It isn’t funny.
I hate to do this but I am going to have to go back to something else I don’t trust because of the terrible way this version is written. It is so far beyond myself and the people that I help that I can no longer reccommend your firewall.
Gee this hurts to write this because I have been a faithfull useer of your product for over two years.

Respectfully
Vicki H. bluecarnation200

Evening Vicki H.

My name is Jacob Kilgore,
I’m one of the Moderators here at Comodo Forums
What exactly do you have problems with?

If you wish, If you post your problems I’m sure that we could answer them

- Jacob Kilgore
C-O-M-O-D-O Forum Moderator

The version 3.X is kinda different from 2.X but excellent anyway, you just have to get used to the new format, if you want help post your problems here.

I am thinking she updated instead of doing a clean install. But with no feedback, we will never know.

:cry:I am very sorry everyone. I have not been in my E-mail to see someone had replied to my comment. I apologize to you all.

My big question for all of you is… Is the antivirus included in the free version of Comodo?

Then if you download and use everything in the new version, will it slow your connection speed to other websites?

MY machine is… P4- 1.7 machine. Running XP pro. and my Carrier is only 1.5 GHz speed. Wireless.
Oh to a question asked… Yes I did to a clean install. The first time it was an update. But since that didn’t seem to work I did a uninstall with Revo Uninstaller and then a clean install.
To be completely honest…