How do I report a bug?

I’m using the Firewall part of Comodo Internet security 5.3 with XP. It crashes almost daily, with no pattern that I can see, with a message: “Oops, you have found a bug.” and tells the program needs to shut down. However, Comodo still seems to be working, so I’m not sure what part of the program is disabled…

The message also invites to report the bug, with a box to fill in the information (what were you doing when it happened etc) with a link. However, I opted out from automatic bug reporting when I first installed Comodo, because of very small data limit and slow connection. I’m sure the program informed there is an option of activating it later.

So how can I use/activate the bug reporting feature? ???

Hello,

Well Boss, I am no Expert and can not help you with your question exactly, but I would suggest that you change your Windows settings to make Complete Crash Dump Reports and when ever a crash happens, save a copy of your Crash Dumps & post them at the forums along with any other relevant information such as: CIS version, CIS database version, Operating System, maybe a KillSwitch log, maybe copy some Windows Event information of the crashes to a Text file, etc.

I have Windows 7 Ultimate 32-Bit currently so if I describe the steps to change your Windows Crash Dump settings and how to copy your Crash Dumps, then the steps may be different for Windows XP; but it may give you a general idea of how to do it.

Here is an ancient technique passed on by the HitanWindowsRoogi Clan, for changing the Windows 7 Crash Dump settings and how to copy your Crash Dumps: :smiley:

HitanWindowsRoogi Crash Dump Settings Change Technique

"If you have a shortcut to Computer/My Computer on your Desktop and/or in the Start Menu, then Right Click the Mouse on it, and Left Click on Properties.

Left Click on Advanced System Settings, under the Advanced Tab Left Click on Settings under System And Recovery.