So OK. I have Comodo Time Machine installed. Basically everytime I restore to an past snapshot, all the history and bookmarks I have accumulated also gets deleted. Is there a way for them not to get cleared in between restores? Is there a feature in CTM that lets me do this.
If there is no CTM based solution, is there an add-on or something for Firefox that will let me do the job?
By default CTM makes a new snapshot just before you jump back in time. You can mount to that snapshot (possible in CTM’s advanced UI) and then explore it as if it is a drive. Lookup the location where firefox saves the bookmarks and history and then copy it to the real location. Make sure firefox is closed when you do that.