How about a Comodo Boot Disk..Melih ?

Hi all,

I am one of the most satisfied users of Comodo firewall and BO clean. Had been using this for last one year. I am very happy and feel very safe with the products and even refered to my of my friends.

I am a system admin by profession. Some times people appraoch me with their home pc problems. What I have observed is that, despite having some firewalls and av tools, their pcs will have a couple of bad programs installed without their knowledge, most of the times. Mostly I end up suggesting a complete reinstall (low level format and stuff like that) , reinstall OS and applications, install Comodo firewall, BO Clean, and CASV. They might trouble me for a couple of days because of the Defence + alrets,but no more after that.

Now , from my experience what I would like Comodo to offer is a Bootable repair disk. Already CASV and BOClean is doing a wonerful job, but would it not be nice if we can just boot form a CD and run the diagnostics and fix the infected system instead of going for a complete install? I always prefer a clean install to a repairing act. But here what matters is the time. Most of the time , the victim calls up only in the last minute and 80% of the times they will have to complete something very urgent and important in an hour or so. In such situation, I guees, a Comodo bootable disk with the required utilities might come handy.

My 2 cents , Melih. Now up to the boss to decide :slight_smile: