Help Needed Urgent

My bro is a complete novice. He recently got hit with a Fake AV something called Security System Tool or Security Scan Tool. He is using Mcafee Internet Security on Win Vista 64 Bits Home Premium. He says he tried a lot to close it but it was not closing so he exited it form the taskbar & then he installed Microssoft Security Essentials & now there is no prob. See he is such a novice. When he told me all this I asked him to uninstall Microsoft Security & told him never use 2 Firewalls & 2 Antivirus. I suspect there must be some files or registry on his system related to the fake tool. His preinstalled Mcafee subscription is going to end in few days. He is a real novice so I have decided on Zonealarm Free Firewall & Avast 5 Free for him. But first I want to clean any remains of the fake AV & little configure his system. But I am in India & he is in USA. So plzz help me on the following things -

1. Any easy tool for removing all the remains of the fake AV. I have decided on Malwarebytes.
  2. An easy remote connection tool to connect & configure his system. Windows remote connection will do??
  3. How to exclude Zonealarm free latest & Avast free 5 latest completely from each other??

Thanxx
Naren

I’d actually recommend Comodo Firewall and Avast Free.

A good addition to this would also be Hitman Pro.

There shouldn’t be any problems with this because one is purely a firewall and the other is purely an AV.

Let me know if you have any other questions. For help cleaning an infected computer you can also check out my post here.