Having problem with Firefox

Hello, all

I am still learning Comodo firewall, but so far its a great product. I have managed to set it up for my needs, but having some problem that I am unable to solve. This situation is: another program has injected into Firefox, and is trying to connect to internet through Firefox. Now, at the time the question that poped up was

"Will I allow FIREFOX to access internet, but with the below notification that another program has trying through firefox to connect to internet. "

Now, my initial reaction was Deny, but without remebering the option. I thought it will only not allow firefox THIS time, but it is not allowing firefox to access internet AT ALL. The only thing hat resolves this situation is restart. But then again, the message pops up, and dillema is back. If I leave it as is (no action taken), cant browse with firefox either.

So, how can I tell firewall, than I dont want firefox to access internet ONLY when SomeProgramName wants to use it for its purpose.

One more thing troubles me: when I answer DENY in above example (with uncheck Remember this option"), where is this info stored? Can I remove this temp setting?

Thanks in advance, Goran

Hi Goran and welcome to the forums
These alerts may seem a bit confusing at first. ???
See this thread (the response from Krail) the mods can explain this in a less confusing way than I would
https://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,8169.0.html

More good tips
https://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,6908.0.html

This one from the devs on ole alerts
https://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,4728.msg35532.html#msg35532

Normally when I’ve accidently denyed firefox usually a browser restart fixes it. If, as has happened, I deny svchost I do system restart just to be sure.
I think I’ve read somewhere here that restarting cpf will clear the non remembered rules.

Regards
Sullo

Thanks for the response.