Hi guys,

With the update to current version, some usability issues have arisen:

The interminable desktop Icon
For reasons I fail to comprehend, Comodo will maintain a desktop Icon. I remove it, Comodo adds it again. On any update, when I start the client, when I switch the view mode or whenever I unblock an Application. There probably are more triggers that cause this out there.
Could you please cease insisting that I have this useless Icon cluttering my desktop? I’ve got a try icon that gives me full access already, no point in that and I like my desktop clean. (If there’s an option somewhere to disable it, I haven’t found this)

Managing the sandbox
Whenever I start an unrecognized application (quite often, as I’m a developer and my application will evolve, otherwise my boss would probably have some … unfriendly words to say to me), it will be put in a sandbox. I’m fine with that, but not with how the thing is managed. Previously, it was one click on the popup and done. The new popup uses the messaging system of Windows and doesn’t have that option anymore. So I click on the message and it leads me to … the totally irrelevant message log, rather than where I can manage my applications. The log is fairly good by the way, the export however should also support .csv type.
Finally, I manage to find the setting - very conveniently placed in the basic view, good location though I think the click on the message should open this menu already, not the log - where unblocking is simple enough. That menu too could do with some improvements though:

• It should be presorted by date (newest first). Most often you’d go there for the application that was just blocked, so that should be the first item
  • Rightclicking on an entry and selecting unblock should unblock that entry (plus whatever else is currently marked). Currently it will error with “Please select an item”, since it goes by checkbox only, which is a bit unintuitive.