Every program wants to access system in memory

Hello, this is my first post on the forum. I have been using comodo for over 2 years and never had any problems with it up until now.

The first alert I get from Comodo when launching any new program is “program.exe is trying to access System in memory”. It does not effect the program in any way. Regardless if I allow or deny, the program will act the same but will freeze until I answer.

It started happening 3-4 months ago.
I am sure that my computer is not infected and I could not find any suspicious processes or services running.

Windows 7 Home edition 64bit
Comodo Internet Security Premium 5.12.256249.2599

Hi,
Is your hips set to safemode or paranoid mode.?
Thanks.

It is on safe mode with enhanced protection mode checked.

Here are screens of all the settings:

What programs is this happening with? Are you getting the alerts also for programs you did not get alerts for until recent?

Do you make D+ rules for programs yourself or do you let CIS use a default rule for trusted applications?

It is happening with new programs that have never been run before. Programs that have been run before that started happening are not giving me those alerts.

I am using the predefined policies (Trusted Application, Installer or Updater) for most applications and infrequently make custom rules for certain applications.

Since the programs already installed did not start showing up in the logs I conclude there is nothing wrong the installation of CIS.

Those new programs probably all use memory access techniques. Remember that techniques being used by a program do not denote it is malicious. Some techniques are more dangerous than others from a security point of view but the techniques in its self do not indicate a program is malicious.

The old programs mostly had “Trusted application” status so they did not give any alerts because they weren’t supposed too.
And almost none of the new programs use memory access techniques.