Disappointed with comodo V3

To start off, I would like to comment on one major problem I found from using V3.0. Ironically, the major problem is not bugs, but the user interface.

Unlike V2.4 (which I find its an excellent firewall with an easy to understand interface), the user interface for V3.0 is not easy to use at all. Navigating around the V3 for functions was horrible and complex, especially for average joe. The description itself is difficult to understand.

To top it off, the intrusions defense system (Defense+) pop up tons of warning which there is no way average joe will know it’s about.

From what I learn (I’m currently studying IT security), “Complexity is the enemy of security” was one of the principles. It really makes me wonder is V3 doing a good job as a firewall.

I think I will revert back into using V2.4 for the time being and wait for maybe, the next version or something.

Anyway, I would like to say good job/effort.

Hallo snowflakes,
that’s a really unexpected sentence coming from an IT Security student :o

I you like please develop your feedback further in order to suggest some enhancement that will not decrease protection but will improve user compliance.

It is already possible to reduce the number of popups or to disable only part of D+ so I’m not able to understand your points.

There is Clean PC mode that only alert you about new software.
There is the * policy which enable you to defrine a default protection that apply to all apps.
It is still possible to individually disable most D+ monitored activities.
But all these options come to a price (eg Clean mode should only be used if the user is absolutely sure that his pc was not compromised).

Regards,
gibran

Nope, I’m not talking about removing any functions from the current V3.0, instead for a cleaner look (comparing V2.4 and V3.0 ease of use).