Corrupted user account/windows

I have been using the comodo free firewall for a few years and have not had any issues with it until the last 3 weeks.

I had down loaded vers. 4.xx onto 4 different lap tops. 3 running windows vista 32 bit with service pack 2 and 1 laptop with Windows 7 64 bit.

2 of the laptops i went to install software on and when I got a pop up from the firewall asking what I wanted to do (selected installer on one, isolated application on the other) Right after I received an error message stating the path could not be found or I had insufficient privileges to run this application.

I tried to shut the PC’s down and was told I did not have sufficient privileges. I forced a reboot. When the system came back up there was no network connection and most all of my normal start up software failed to load. trying to run any application only got the same error as before the shut down.

Both systems I ended up reloading from scratch because I could not figure out how to get out of it.

This morning my desktop PC running vers. 3.xxx has done the same thing. I tried to uninstall the firewall in safe mode and the Microsoft uninstaller will not launch. I checked in the comodo folders for an uninstaller and there is not one there.

Has anyone had this issue and been able to get out of it without reloading the system?

I would really like to recover from this without reloading my OS. Unfortunately my System restore was shut off so I have no restore points to try.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Please boot into Windows Safe Mode and do as follows. That should get rid off CIS and should enable to install CIS again.

Uninstall CIS and reboot. Then run [url=http://system-cleaner.comodo.com/]Comodo System Cleaner[/url] to get rid off registry keys.

Then delete the Comodo folders under Program Files, Program Files\Common Files, C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\ .
For Vista/Win7