Comodo Internet Security won't update its virus definitions.

I’m having trouble. I believe it may the server hosting the update that is down or something. I try manually to update with the “update definitions tab” to update it but it gives me a following error “Failed to update virus signature database. Please check you internet connection and try again later.” I ran the Diagnostics tool as well to see if something was wrong with the program was wrong with itself but I get nothing. Im using Windows Vista by the way.

Greetings!

I am new to Comodo products, as I defected from Windows XP Pro to Mac in 2002. I have returned to Windows Vista (Love it) and have used Vista Firewall/Defender with Comodo CIS 3.5 since it was Beta. This latest update (432) has a serious updating problem as you have discovered. It is their glitch......not a Windows issue. I am a Geek from the early 80s, and I have checked everything on my PC....it is the new CIS update. 

I have tried using older versions (424 & 427) but it seems once 432 is on your system going back will eventually lead to similar issues. So i have reinstalled several times...and am about to install another AV prog until issue resolved in next update. 

Keep the Faith…Comodo will fix it.

Rev. +Ken

Ps. (CLY) and so does the man up stairs.

There is thread about it here: https://forums.comodo.com/empty-t29013.0.html . There you may find tips to try to get it fixed.

Hi xavierp94 and Rev. Ken,
This issue is know by the developers and they are looking at it. The issue didn’t exist in version .424 and .427, but started showing up intermittently in version .432 and also now in .437. I have two Vista Ultimate computers configured exactly alike and only one of them is affected by this issue. There is a workaround for this, however it doesn’t seem to work for everyone.