Comodo Icedragon - Secure DNS Servers - Starting up

I am quite new to Icedragon, so I’m unfamiliar with certain things.

Before I install it, out of the above options,

Option 1: When it says “with all applications”, what are the other applications this refers to?

Option 2: When DNS servers are used in Icedragon only, does this make customers’ standard ISP server totally redundant? If not, what is left unchanged after choosing this option?

Option 3: If choosing this option, whereby the standard ISP server is used, does this mean that customers’ computers could be infected if accidentally visiting infected sites, due to the Comodo DNS servers not being installed?

For options 1 and 2, if either of these options are chosen, does Comodo automatically switch to its own IP addresses? or would I need to change this manually?

If I choose option 1 or 2, can I swap around another time? or would I need to uninstall then reinstall Icedragon to make the change?

I would like to use COMODO SecureDNS Servers (with all applications).

I would like to use COMODO SecureDNS Servers (in IceDragon only).

I do not want to use COMODO SecureDNS servers

Anything that connects to the internet.

No, your ISP’s DNS service is still used for any other application that accesses the internet. Only your web browsing through the Comodo browser is utilizing SecureDNS.

Well, that depends on many factors. I think the biggest factor being, how new is the site in question? Since the internet is a huge place, and malicious sites come an go, often within hours, the act of trying to blacklist all harmful sites is a huge undertaking. I’m not sure what the turnaround time is for malicious sites being reported and added to the SecureDNS database is, but the chances are pretty good that you may hit a site that hasn’t been added to the database yet.