Comodo & Hamachi

Hi there,

can anybody please add a tutorial for setting up Hamachi on Comodo Firewall (RULES ETC.)

I am new to Comodo, but it is simple. I tried yesterday, with my friend also using Hamachi. All we were trying to do was ping each other.

All routers were forwarding ports of Hamachi i.e. 12975.
Last thing left was Comodo to set it up.

I tried it in simple way. I turned off Hamachi & turned back on, and got alert from Comodo, & then I allowed it “Allow” to communicate. This action added “Hamachi.exe” into application monitor list. sorry I cannot provide screenshots now, as I am away from my pc. I edited the setting of hamachi.exe in application monitor to be a trusted application, and allow any traffic by this application. and even invible connections also.
my friend did same thing.
but still after that we were not able to ping each other.
only way we could ping each other was, if we tun of firewall, like going to summary page and selecting “allow all” from lefft bottom corner.
then we dicovered network rules.
the last rule i.e. “block” seemed to us unfair, and i got rid of it, & now the ping was working. but it made a sense that anybody can enter my network.
so, i applied again by asking settings of this rule from my friend. it added as last rule as it was before, but after adding this time, Comodo behaved differently. It wasnot letting me even logon to hamachi, pinging was also lost.

fidling around, didn’t solved my problem. so i uninstalled comodo, and did reinstalled to get all default rules.
and now Hamachi can log into the server., but haven’t tried yet to ping my friend’s pc.

so you can see i am pretty new to these rules, it would be good if you can put a tutorial.

please consider the following:
system os :winxp sp2 pro
user: administrators
net: at my end adsl & my friend’s cable
requirement: Comodo to provide all access on Hamachi virtual connection between me & my friend’s ip only, and on all ports, both tcp & udp.