Command line scanner

There is a new command line scanner in V4 of the firewall which is wonderful but what is the command line you need to enter so that msn or firefox or whatever scans the downloads with avast it used to be C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe . So what say you comodo what’s yours?

I use this one :

C:\Program Files\COMODO\COMODO Internet Security\cavscan.exe (%1) (with Orbit Downloader and Download Statusbar under Firefox).

What is (%1) and how do you use it with firefox I know how to use it under say msn as there is a field asking for the command line somewhere in the options tab.

Hi,
(first of all, sorry for my bad English please. And notice: I’m not a developer, so…)

%1 is a variable that contains the first argument requested by a program. The first argument requested by Cavsan.exe is the name of the file that must be scanned (if you launch cavscan.exe in a Dos prompt, it will ask you for this argument - as you can see it in the first attached pic). In the case that interests us %1 is, of course, the name of the last downloaded file.
For Download Statusbar configuration, see second attached pic (french version).
An example of scan result after downloading of an eicar test file is illustrated in the third attached pic.

[attachment deleted by admin]

So that (%1) tells CIS to scan the last downloaded file. Or to make it clearer to scan the file being downloaded. (Your English is better then my understanding right now!)

No.

As Camille said, %1 only tells that cavscan should treat the first accessed file.

Here, it is the one being downloaded, but it would not have the same behavior if locally scanning e.g. a folder, as then no one knows what would be the first accessed file.

(Sorry as Camille is, i am also a french speaker)