CAVS 2.0: Is BoClean needed anymore?

CAVS means Comodo Anti-ViruSpyware. Okay, so does that mean that I need BoClean running anymore? Does the HIPS and spyware features of CAVS 2.0 eliminate also having to run BoClean? Or is BoClean still needed because perhaps it better detects rootkits and trojans?

I’m looking at how I can consolidate security functions by reducing how many security productst that I have to load and also have to manage. Security is nice but not when it overshadows the usability of the host.

(:WAV)hi, nice topic, novice here.
i interested in your post
i’ve heard the next CAVS BETA (CAVS 3) will be integrated with CBOclean, so right now,i think we still need CBOclean as an extra layer of protection.

i couldn’t agree more.
i’m currently using CAVS,CFP,CBOclean, and superantispyware with no probs.

can we really consolidate security functions and reduce usage of too many security softwares? as far as i know, the only “one for all” security software has a special name ====>BLOATWARE ;D

BOClean includes many malware signatures that CAVS hasn’t picked up yet, because BOClean has been out there for quite a while now. So at this point it is recommended that you use both for maximum protection. For less impact on resources, you may want to consider switching antivirus to avast or Avira (can’t believe that I wrote this, I’m a Comodo moderator!!). Anyway, ganda is right about the next version. I think it will include an integrated version of BOClean (I’m not 100% sure though that they’ll make it in the first 3.0 beta, but let’s hope). It will probably also use less RAM.

/LA

(:LGH) (:LGH) (:LGH)