Can't update BOC427

Hi! I’m new to both BOClean and this forum. Am having a problem with v4.27 getting the daily updates. I have tried both automagic and manual without success. I also tried following the ftp instructions in the online help section but that gives me a 425.vxu which doesn’t appear to work with v4.27.

Any advice?

Thanx!

Bob

Forgot to mention, am using win XP Pro with sp3.

Same here.
It appears that comodo site/webhost is having trouble.
I even had to type down my username&password to login in the forum.
Better wait for next business day.
Cheers

Hi John! Thanx for the info but BOC427 has done this since I installed. I’d be willing to bet that I’ve sent 500 error reports that BOC generates in a weeks time.

Currently, I am unable to update BOClean v4.27 manually, which has been my preferred method of updating for years. The dialog keeps telling me the program is up to date when I know that it isn’t. BOC is stuck on FILE DATE: 2009-01-23 13:53:55 (UTC) and will not download FILE DATE: 2009-01-24 12:33:15 (UTC).

I have even re-configured for auto-updating and that is not working.

Would you please tell me where I can obtain manual updates? I looked everywhere on BOC’s support site, to no avail.

As for the OP’s on-going problem, are you certain that your firewall isn’t blocking BOC4UPD.EXE?

Thanks for any suggestions. :slight_smile:

Hi fracTure!

I looked throught the support faq for BOC and the site they give there is
"ftp://nsdownloads.comodo.com/pub/boc425.xvu " but of course the 425.vxu does not work with v4.27. I was unable to find where they store (or even if they do) the more current vxu files.

I do not have a firewall on this computer so that definitely is not my problem.

Bob

Hi boys :slight_smile:

A quick reaction after a few whisky’s in the pub, and before I hit the sack :wink:

• To Bob : Do you get any error message ? Do you use limited user accounts ?

• To all : When looking at the website :