Blocked Plugins Placeholder

To begin, I’m impressed. I left Chrome because I did not like Google deciding when my browser should be updated – and behind my back at that. Although, I did notice that “Google Update” was enabled as a plugin by default in Dragon, how come?

Anyhow, that’s not what I’m here to talk about. What I wanted to point out is that there is no visual placeholder for plugins that are blocked. I browse the web with plugins OFF. I know that’s a bit out of the ordinary, but trust me, - you don’t have to trust me, I’m just saying that’s the way I roll. In chrome there used to be an “X” and an image of a puzzle piece notifying you that there is a plugin that’s not been loaded, and to help things out a big as well the color f the placeholder let you know the boundaries of the plugin. For me, this would be EXTREMELY valuable, not just because I’m different at surfing than other people, but because I am a web developer. This would be very helpful to be able to know the boundaries while a site is in development (for a number of reasons I won’t spend time explaining here).

Finally, I don’t know why the Chrome core code decided to stop accepting key combinations on context sensitive menus, but I woud appreciate it if someone would bring that back.

Let me explain. If you install chrome 12.x (it’s just the version I used to have), when there was a placeholder for a plugin I would right-click it and just push “R” on the keyboard (for Run this plugin). I can’t do that anymore!!! WHY??? What’s the big deal with being able to push a button. What I think has happened is the focus has been disabled, thus disabling the ability for this simple, yet VERY neat feature.

Although I haven’t tested it, I would venture to say that this keyboard combination change also affects other context sensitive menus.

Once again, I’d like to thank the CD developers for morphing Chrome into a work fo art. I almost want to pay for this browser it’s so good.