Antivirus, ahoy!

We all know that the current version of Comodo’s Antivirus (beta1.1) isn’t really going to help any of us in case of a crazy outbreak or a nasty infection…

I made this thread because I want to know what you guys think about other antiviruses.

I’ve been using NOD32 for over 2 years and I have nothing bad to say about it. It’s simple and it does everything and antivirus should do.

The only problem is that I’m bored of it :stuck_out_tongue: NAV sucks, Kaspersky and Bit Defender are OK but I’m looking for a free AV that is good.

What do you guys think of Avast!, AvG, AntiVir, etc, COMPARED to NOD32 and other popular antiviruses.

I’m really interested in Avast!, might give it a shot if I get decent replies.

I also use NOD32. I think you would be making a big mistake by ditching NOD and going with something free. At present, none of the freebies even come close to NOD. KAS is excellent, so it Bit Defender. As much as I hate to say it, so is Norton (but I don’t use any of Norton’s memory hog applications). In my opinion, the security of my PC and personal data isn’t worth risking. I only use world class security products (regardless of price).

CPF is a word class firewall.

NOD32 is a world class antivirus/antimalware.

My advice is to remain bored but safe!

Hmm, well…

I think I’ve heard too much about Avast! and Avg than. ._.

Bullhorn…What do you mean by “._.” ?

Nothing, really. :stuck_out_tongue:

Hi,