Author Topic: Korugan Lite in Vmware  (Read 3881 times)

Offline FREEEEMAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Korugan Lite in Vmware
« on: May 24, 2015, 10:04:43 PM »
Hi.

Anyone succeded to work with Korugan Lite on Vmware ?

I can't access the admin web console as specified in the help https://help.comodo.com/topic-282-1-592-6638-Installing-Korugan-and-logging-in-to-the-Administrative-Console.html

Any help would be gladly received.

 :)





« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 03:10:34 PM by FREEEEMAN »
*** We Need A Comodo UTM ! ***

Offline Budda

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 07:42:22 PM »
Hey amigo,

I got mine to work in Xenserver 6.5 and Virtualbox.  Can you provide us with some additional info as to where things are going wrong for ya?  Can you ping that ip address 192.168.0.15, can you pull up the ip via your web browser? 

If you can pull up a terminal via ssh or through Vmware you can try logging into the root account with username: root, password: comodo and also go from there.  I had a some issues with the default install but that should have been specific to Xenserver.

Offline w-e-v

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • BETA FORCE MEMBER
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 07:45:12 PM »
I got mine to work in Xenserver 6.5 and Virtualbox.

How di you make it run under Xen? ???

Offline Budda

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2015, 07:47:59 PM »
https://forums.comodo.com/korugan-unified-threat-management/korugan-countdown-t107670.0.html;msg805834#msg805834

the instructions here.  Logged in via ssh, performed steps through vi and rebooted.  After that, i was able to modify the network settings without error.  I can make a video if interested?

Offline w-e-v

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • BETA FORCE MEMBER
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2015, 07:50:37 PM »
I mean, how to run an OVA extension file under Xen?

Offline Budda

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2015, 08:01:26 PM »
import it through xen console

Offline w-e-v

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • BETA FORCE MEMBER
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2015, 08:14:10 PM »
import it through xen console
Ahhh! That is how.

I am only using Xen Tools (CLI) and not XenServer/XenCenter. I was amazed someone made it worked only using xen-tools.

My bad, sorry. :embarassed:

Offline Budda

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2015, 08:38:24 PM »
What would be truly usable to us would be an iso to build an install up from scratch.  I'd much rather have this on bare metal than through a hypervisor.

Offline w-e-v

  • Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • BETA FORCE MEMBER
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2015, 08:43:11 PM »
What would be truly usable to us would be an iso to build an install up from scratch.  I'd much rather have this on bare metal than through a hypervisor.

That would be hard, I believe... but may Comodo hear you!

Offline Budda

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2015, 11:08:25 PM »
Possibly but from what I can see this is a customized CentOS distro with multiple opensource packages.  Similar software packages like Pfsense offer this functionality where then end customers can customize the hardware they are after.  I'm still waiting back from their sales team to see what pricing is for their Korugan 65/90 series cost.

Offline bulut

  • Moderator
  • Comodo Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2015, 08:41:59 AM »
Ahhh! That is how.

I am only using Xen Tools (CLI) and not XenServer/XenCenter. I was amazed someone made it worked only using xen-tools.

My bad, sorry. :embarassed:

Hi w-e-v,

Here is what you should be doing for Xen,

Go in through SSH or CLI,

Code: [Select]
vi /usr/sbin/ethconfig
Go to 54th Line,

Replace

Code: [Select]
return_isXen
with

Code: [Select]
return None
Save and Quit.

You are done!

Offline bulut

  • Moderator
  • Comodo Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2015, 09:01:43 AM »
Possibly but from what I can see this is a customized CentOS distro with multiple opensource packages.  Similar software packages like Pfsense offer this functionality where then end customers can customize the hardware they are after.  I'm still waiting back from their sales team to see what pricing is for their Korugan 65/90 series cost.

Hi Budda,

It has been a while since we last spoke I guess :) .

We will serve ISO for Korugan Lite along with OVA pretty soon. Meanwhile Korugan VM is served as ISO.

Why not check this link out, and drop your mail to Korugan VM queue from which I will takeover personally to hasten the things and provide you with a Korugan VM.

https://www.korugan.com/korugan-lite-vm/

What I love about this version is actually explained in the definition for it as "The Only UTM in the World with Containerization" . Think about $100k+ products' features of "Advanced Threat Protection", "Zero-Day Protection","Real-time Dynamic Analysis", "Threat Knowledgebase" and more, are distributed via Korugan's appliance and VM forms with extremely lower TCOs. Also this dynamic analysis mechanisms consume throughput vastly thus vendors use 2U alike appliances to host them which you will see even our smaller appliances and VMs perform extremely faster due to the ideology we have for "Containerization".

Btw, did you check out Comodo Containerization previously ?



Offline FREEEEMAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2015, 01:50:49 AM »
How di you make it run under Xen? ???

Hello  :)

I see the config on br0 with ip 192.168.0.15 via root account (not on ssh, on vmware), but I can not ping it nor access it via web admin.
The other eth saying "scope link tentative dadfailed"

The vmware virtual interfaces on windows (I have 2) are on dhcp.

*** We Need A Comodo UTM ! ***

Offline bulut

  • Moderator
  • Comodo Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2015, 10:13:26 AM »
Hello  :)

I see the config on br0 with ip 192.168.0.15 via root account (not on ssh, on vmware), but I can not ping it nor access it via web admin.
The other eth saying "scope link tentative dadfailed"

The vmware virtual interfaces on windows (I have 2) are on dhcp.

So you did it via CLI on Korugan ? From where you are trying to ping ?

Offline FREEEEMAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Korugan Lite in Vmware
« Reply #14 on: May 27, 2015, 12:49:04 PM »
Yes, from CLI on Korugan.

Trying to ping from host machine.
*** We Need A Comodo UTM ! ***

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek