Installer bug: Inspect.sys cannot be installed from safemode either(CFP 3.0.9.229 BETA)

It’s not my style to start complaining.
But all the time I start a new thread it is messed, mixed, with other questions.
I can never solve my problems because they get messed.
I’m not a newbie on forums. Just trying to ask for a better procedure, imho.

I’ve posted here the situation:

My questions never answered:
https://forums.comodo.com/32_bit_bug_reports/cfp_309229_beta_32bit_bug_reports-t12182.0.html;msg93204#msg93204

So as I didn’t follow your other thread, let’s retry the normal procedure.

As I could read i your post you have some problems with the firewall, could you please tell me which version ?

Hope I can help you
Xan

Thanks Xan.
I’m using Vista Business x32 fully updated.
Installed Comodo Firewall Pro 3.0.9.229 Beta.
Network part of the firewall does not work: no popups, nothing blocked. Although, the firewall is detected by Windows Security Center.
Uninstall the firewall. Installed PCTools firewall to test. No good. Uninstalled.
Tried to install Comodo beta 3 times, no way. Something is ‘left’ behind and it’s not working.
Right now, only Windows firewall is running.

Tech,

I’m sorry you feel like your posts are being overlooked. We are trying to keep things clean during the beta-testing phase by keeping all bugs in one place for the developers. Thus, as we find individual posts we are merging them into the appropriate thread so that Comodo only has to look in one place. This way we don’t end up with 100 or more different threads rambling about the forum with users trying to resolve problems on a beta-project.

The primary point of beta-testing is to report reproducible bugs to the developers so that they can investigate and resolve for future releases; it is not strictly to resolve issues in the present. That said, it is first and foremost for the benefit of the developers; by default, this benefit will return to us (the users) in future releases.