Poll

Would you like the option to exclude a site directly through the extension window instead of having to go through the extension options and typing the url in?

Yes.
7 (46.7%)
Yes with the added options under the edit.
7 (46.7%)
No.
0 (0%)
Don't care.
1 (6.7%)

Total Members Voted: 15

Author Topic: Show option to exclude current site when click extension.  (Read 2653 times)

Offline Sanya IV Litvyak

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 4214
  • Lurking
Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« on: June 22, 2013, 05:19:21 AM »
Hi,

I would like to wish for a feature in PrivDog that lets you exclude a site directly from clicking the icon for the extension, this will save quite some time and clicks and you won't have to type the url either.

Edit: Captainsticks came up with some good ideas for adding the site to excluded list temporarily and permantently.
Could add the options,
1) Exclude current site this visit only.
2) Add current site to the exceptions list permanently.
And w33d3r expanded on that with the option of removing the current site from the exceptions list.
Or maybe better - This option would change so that a site not added to the exception list would have ..

2) Add current site to the exception list

and if the site aleady is in the exception list ..

2) Remove current site from the exception list

Thank you,
Sanya IV Litvyak.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2013, 01:07:31 PM by SanyaIV »
I support privacy and freedom online - eff.org

Offline Eugene 66

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1203
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2013, 05:59:31 AM »
+1 (Edit)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 09:08:11 AM by jenny66 »

Offline captainsticks

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11198
    • Comodo Help
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2013, 07:02:22 AM »
Voted. :-TU
Could add the options,
1) Exclude current site this visit only.
2) Add current site to the exceptions list permanently.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 07:04:01 AM by captainsticks »

Offline Sanya IV Litvyak

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 4214
  • Lurking
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2013, 07:22:16 AM »
Voted. :-TU
Could add the options,
1) Exclude current site this visit only.
2) Add current site to the exceptions list permanently.
That's a good idea, should I add it to the wish? ??? If I do add it, should I wipe the votes or leave them be?
I support privacy and freedom online - eff.org

Offline w33d3r

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 276
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2013, 07:26:45 AM »
Voted. :-TU
Could add the options,
1) Exclude current site this visit only.
2) Add current site to the exceptions list permanently.

+ 1 for the OP and the above

.. and add to that wishlist ..

3) Remove Current Site from the Exceptions list

Or maybe better - This option would change so that a site not added to the exception list would have ..

2) Add current site to the exception list

and if the site aleady is in the exception list ..

2) Remove current site from the exception list
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 07:30:32 AM by w33d3r »

Offline captainsticks

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11198
    • Comodo Help
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2013, 07:51:11 AM »
Or maybe better - This option would change so that a site not added to the exception list would have ..

2) Add current site to the exception list

and if the site aleady is in the exception list ..

2) Remove current site from the exception list
I like your idea of alternating context. :-TU

Offline captainsticks

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 11198
    • Comodo Help
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2013, 08:51:08 AM »
Thanks for the poll edit SanyaIV, I have changed my vote to option 2. :-TU

Offline emrextreme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2013, 12:18:14 PM »
There's this site http://isthereanydeal.com/ i cant get it work even if i added it to exceptions. I added like this .isthereanydeal.com but it keeps blocking everything.

Offline Sanya IV Litvyak

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 4214
  • Lurking
Re: [wish]Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2013, 12:54:42 PM »
There's this site http://isthereanydeal.com/ i cant get it work even if i added it to exceptions. I added like this .isthereanydeal.com but it keeps blocking everything.
Add "www.isthereanydeal.com" without the quotes.
I support privacy and freedom online - eff.org

Offline emrextreme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #9 on: June 25, 2013, 03:10:55 PM »
Thanks, it did the trick.

Offline EricJH

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 25079
Re: Show option to exclude current site when click extension.
« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2013, 06:06:53 PM »
I like captainsticks idea and would implement in a right click menu so I don't have to go all the way up to the address bar.

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek