POLL: CCE and Multiple HDs

Just recently re installed the original HD of my PC as a slave drive. I noticed a few things that I thought would be handy but not being a programmer I am not sure if they would be practical ?

None of the anti malware programs I use, show multiple HDs
(the 2 defrag programs I use Defragler and Puran Defrag do), and of those anti malware programs I do have installed only 2 offer a right click scan option that allowed me to go to my computer and select a HD to scan those 2 being Emissoft A squared and Malwarebytes.

Currently running a scan with Malwarebytes after an Emmisoft scan (It found several trojans and several questionalbe applications). The Malwarebytes scan found 8 questionablle items.

It has been 2-3 years since I last used this HD.

What I would like to see added to CCE are:

1. For CCE to show multiple items to scan, HDs, removable drives, etc.
    If possible to scan selcected drives in sequence or individually.

2. Add a right click scan to manually select objects or drives after manually updating.

Thank You for considering and hopefully adding these suggestions to the CCE Wish List !

UncleDoug

Hope see different comments and votes now that the poll was added !

I would think scanning any additional HDs etc would be important.

For those that do have secondary HDs or portable devices how do you scan them and can you scan them with CCE?

Thanks to everyone
UncleDoug

I voted Not needed.

1. A Custom Scan already allows this functionality.

2. This is not possible as long as CCE is portable (a portable app cannot use the Windows Explorer shell and still be considered portable).

[attachment deleted by admin]

Sorry for the late reply.

In the past I have only used the Full Scan and after reinstalling/adding the original HD my CCE scan time went up to almost 5 hours.
Just used the Smart Scan which looks like it only scans the primary drive. Never was one to customize so I missed the Customize scan.