Windows Operating System is Blocked - Network Intrusions/Blocks Apps

So for some reason or another. Comodo blocked “Windows Operating system” It goes into the Thousands most days. I’ve attached the log from the firewall. I have Comodo on my Laptop, and it doesn’t do this at all. Just on my desktop. It will also say in Blocked Applications > “Windows operating system” and will go nuts. It gives no explaination. Just says blocked. I’ll then unblock it. I noticed that when I did unblock one of the WOS, Notifications started popping up again, emails, windows updates. etc.

I did a full system scan almost 2 hours worth. (1 SSD and 1HDD) Came out clean, nothing to worry about at all.

It’s been awhile since I’ve used Comodo anything. I just used the windows firewall, and windows AV, but decided to go back to Comodo, Been 2.5 years now, and I’m still clean. lol. However, I feel safer knowing I have comodo, since I’ve been using it for many many years before i stopped using it. I love the way it looks, and the more control we have over it. Definitely big improvement! Just confused as to what’s going on with this. lol.

Thank You!

I guess the real mystery is why this kind of traffic was blocked to begin with.

What the logs are most likely showing is your router is trying to figure out what computer owns various IPs… but Comodo is blocking it. But the router is the DHCP server that manages IPs, so it really wants to know who claims to own the IP. Possibly in response to DHCP requests or acknowledges your computer is already sending out. ARP traffic is essentially any computer’s method to find out what mac address to send IP traffic to, over Ethernet. Once it gets a response, it stores it in the ARP cache for a while and won’t ask again.