Will the Shared Space be cleared when the sandbox is reset? I was wondering since I had lost some files when the sandbox reset for some reason. Also, is there any way to recover those files?
No this is the reason shared space is there. its a bridge between the sandbox (fully virtualized and kiosk) and the computer
Resetting the sandbox should not delete anything in the Shared Space, I double checked by testing if it did for me and it did not delete the things in the Shared Space.
What you could do is try a program like Recuva in order to try and recover the files. The file path for the default Shared Space is "C:\ProgramData\Shared Space" you could check there for your files. Also you could look in “C:\VTRoot” which is where CIS will store sandboxed files and such.
Thanks guys! And I tried to use Recuva, but it seems that the files are already overwritten.