Why is "Windows Operating System" ignoring rules?

I am new to Comodo, so I think this is probably user error. In the firewall log it says that several connection attempts to connect by “Windows Operating System” from 192.168.1.198 (a LAN IP) via TCP were blocked.

However, I have several global rules that specifically allow this traffic. I have used the Stealth port wizard to set 192.168.1.1 - 192.168.1.255 as a DMZ (it added 2 rules to the Global Rules to this effect). Then, when I saw this traffic being blocked, I added 2 more Global Rules, with one to allow any traffic from 192.168.1.1/255.255.255.0 and one to allow any traffic to that same subnet. Then I rebooted and yet this traffic was still blocked.

So I have 2 questions:

1. Why is this traffic being blocked? Are there conditions that could be causing Comodo to block this traffic? Maybe a bug or some heuristic code that is misfiring?

2. Which process are labeled as “Windows Operating System” by Comodo? That would go a long way towards helping me troubleshoot this. The term is so very generic and does not match with the terms used in Comodo’s Network Security Policy->Application Rules.

Thank you!

When there is no program listening and the traffic bounces CIS will log that as being blocked by WOS.

However, I have several global rules that specifically allow this traffic. I have used the Stealth port wizard to set 192.168.1.1 - 192.168.1.255 as a DMZ (it added 2 rules to the Global Rules to this effect). Then, when I saw this traffic being blocked, I added 2 more Global Rules, with one to allow any traffic from 192.168.1.1/255.255.255.0 and one to allow any traffic to that same subnet. Then I rebooted and yet this traffic was still blocked.

So I have 2 questions:

1. Why is this traffic being blocked? Are there conditions that could be causing Comodo to block this traffic? Maybe a bug or some heuristic code that is misfiring?