Why can't I access my rewritable dvd?

I burned one 180mb file inside. It was a success. The next time I put it back in the reader, it said I couldn’t access it. I tried to burn again and it said the rewritable disk already has content. I’m wondering why I can’t retrieve what I had burned. I can’t open it in my computer or explore it.

I used Nero 8 to burn it.

Did you take the DVD out before the transfer of files was completed?

Have you tried viewing what’s on the DVD using the Nero 8 program?

I used to have problems with my xp laptop using is DVD RW± Drive when I initially got my computer because the OEM NTI CD Burner software that was pre-installed was interefearing with my DVD drive.

Hope this helps…

Eric

The dvd is automatically ejected once the transfer was completed.

Err…I don’t know how. Been searching the whole interface of Nero. Its my first time using it. Thanks Eric. :slight_smile:

There’s a module of Nero called “Nero Burning Rom” You might try looking at that for at start. Just click "no multi-session and click New and then use the folder browser on the right hand side and see if it shows the contents of the DVD when you click on E: or whatever your DVD is assigned to.

What make and model of DVD drive are you using? Have you checked for a firmware update?

Eric

It still says F: is not accessible. Incorrect function.
The DVD-RW I use is SKY Pro 4.7GB/120min.
My DVD drive is a Samsung Super-WriteMaster SH-S202. It has labels DVD+R DVD-R 20x 20x
I don’t understand what that means.
Also, I have a DVD reader apart from this burner. Whenever I put the rewritable DVD inside, it is empty but there is an option “Erase this CD-RW”

There are various types of DVD Discs the +R and the -R are in relation to these. +R is the most common type of DVD Disc. The X20 X20 is simply the read/write speed of the drive.