Which choice on install

[size=10pt]When I installed Comodo I believe I chose Basic Firewall. Is there a way to change from Basic to advanced firewall w/ Defense after install? And if the question is stupid, forgive me; I am new to this. :SMLR Thanks[/size]

There is no way that I know of but if you want the best protection install Comodo with the leak protection and D+ active. You can always shut off D+ afterwards if you want but its better to leave it on. Read about Comodo here.

http://www.personalfirewall.comodo.com/benefits.html

[size=10pt]Thanks Vettetech :slight_smile: Guess all this might sink in eventually. Maybe I should remove Comodo and download and install again?? I was trying to make it the least complicated BUT I also want the best protection. Thanks for answering.[/size]

There is way to go from “Basic Firewall to Advanced (D+)” and Vice-Versa.

Defense+/Advanced/Defense+ Settings & Clicking the “Disabled” option would obviously Disable Defense+ and just leave you with the Basic Firewall with No Malware protection (No Reboot OR re-installation is required). Yes, Defense+ is highly recommended to be resistant off leaks & malware.

I suggest for a Clean PC you use “Clean PC Mode” off Defense+, Which you will get zero Alerts for your already installed applications. Otherwise, Safe Mode will suit you’re needs.

Help File\Defense+ Provides further information.

Josh

[size=10pt]Thanks Josh, that is good information. I do have another question. In the Pending files, there are files listed that, especially one program, I removed and it totally messed up my computer and I had to do a System Restore to get back to normal. So my question is, how do I remove those files from the list AND out of my computer? Thanks[/size]

There will be a “remove” button (See my picture attached).

If the file REALLY did stuff up your PC, You might want to run a virus/spyware Scan if it’s he case.

Josh

[attachment deleted by admin]