Very disappointed in CDs latest release [merged topic]

I am very disappointed in this latest release. I use flash a lot and even though the font issue was FINALLY fixed, now the plugin doesn’t apparently work right. If I can help with the testing phases for the betas in any way let me know. I have been using browser alternatives to IE since 2003 or 2004. I was happy with CD for awhile after being disillusioned by browsers based on the Gecko engine but now I am looking for an alternative to chromium browsers. It’s amazing how the browsers seem to be regressing with each subsequent release vs progressing.

I was hoping they would include Trusteer’s Rapport like version 26 of Chrome. I put in a ticket - we’ll see. :stuck_out_tongue:

Until they get issues rectified I “downgraded” to 25.2. Anyway, welcome to the forums!

Thanks - and good luck! I plan to keep using Comodo Dragaon, because it is so crazy fast on Vista x64! But the web-scape is ever changing, so we’ll see. 8)

Cyberfox, could you describe not working right in more detail? Under what conditions does it happen? Does it happen with a clean install?

Do the mods even read all the threads on the help and bug sections…or the feedback? Take my threads and add to them the other problems I have skimmed over. I am not doing a clean install every time a new release is issued. CD has had a very persistent issue with Flash for the past four or five releases now that are not as prevalent in other Chromium browsers. Also, if IE can handle flash and Gecko can than Chromium should be able to keep up as well. If other users are having issues as I am it’s obviously not a corrupt profile issue. I honestly would like to be a beta tester because it seems that there’s not too much practical application testing in CD.

Sure we do… However, it’s impossible to keep every piece of information we read on the forum in our heads. :cry: