v3 and Kaspersky compatibility issues [Merged Threads]

I heard that CPF v3 conflicts with Kaspersky antivirus. Is this true? And which is actually a better AV program: Nod32 or Kaspersky AV?

(L)

I am running Comodo and Kaspersky together right now. The trick is to install Kaspersky first, then install Comodo. When I upgraded from Kaspersky 6 to 7 I had to uninstall Comodo first but all worked out in the end. I have been using Kaspersky at home and work for 10 years or so without problems. I don’t follow Nod32 but I believe its a quality product.

I am also running Kaspersky Anti-Virus 7.0.0.125 and can attest that it works well with CFP 3.0.

There may be some instances in which you will need to disable “Scan HTTP traffic”, as is the case when I run Yahoo! LaunchCast Plus streaming radio. Forum member “pandlouk” has studied the potential conflict between KAV and CFP and believes the problem persists at the driver level. He recommends disabling Defense+ in CFP as well as “Scan HTTP traffic” in KAV, depending on the situation. However, I am successfully running KAV with Defense+ enabled in CFP.

The main issues I presently have with CFP is (1) the MSI Installer launching for no apparent reason and (2) CPU usage hitting 95-100% whenever I launch Your Uninstaller! 2006 and Motorola Mobile Phone Tools 4.0. I have not been able to trace either of these problems to a conflict between KAV and CFP, though, based on logs in the Event Viewer and mini-dumps.

See this post for more information:
https://forums.comodo.com/bug_reports/problem_with_cfp_3013268_kav_and_cfp3_with_usb_flash_disk-t16164.0.html;msg110933#msg110933

As for the best AV, I cannot recommend one over the other. I have used KAV for more than 5 years with few issues. However, NOD32 consistently receives high marks as well, based on what I’ve read over the years.

Hello